Surprise: 2nd Bridal Shower

The day we arrived at Jakarta, my BF and I planned to take rest so first day we did not go out to meet anyone. The next day, I planned to do facial at Ciputra Mall then my BF and I had appointment to meet my BM after my facial was completed. But plan changed and I went to Kelapa Gading and had my facial at a beauty clinic, which I never visited before and in short I was late to meet my BM.

To my surprise, my BM called our other friends including a Father to celebrate my last week before the wedding. There were 4 people there, and the room was prettily decorated with handmade green flowers and there were also lots of cute wedding theme balloons ready to take photos. My BF and I were also given crown as the king and queen of the day.

We ordered food and talked freely, and after that my BM played a prepared video from lots of other friends in Taiwan giving their blessings and prayers for our wedding. It was both sweet and touching; there were also two other Fathers involved in the video, one of them currently resides in China.

After the video, we then took crazy pictures with the balloons. We really had good time and could not thank my BM enough for her effort to surprise us!YY

Leave a comment